English Department
The teachers in the English Department are talented, dedicated people who enjoy working together. We work hard to make sure that each student receives the support and challenges he or she needs to grow intellectually and emotionally and to experience success. We know that our students are ambitious and want the quality of education that will open doors in the future. We set our expectations high because we know that our students can meet them. However, if circumstances should arise that interfere with a student's ability to focus on academics, please let us know, so we can help find a solution.
English Department Chair:
Mrs. Abi Marks

English Department Secretary:
Mrs. Carol Villodas

Mrs. Joanna Diaz
Mrs. Kristin English
Mrs. Ellie Hanna
Mr. Michael Jones
Mrs. Jacqui Kaplan
Mr. Marc Kenney
Ms. Wendy LaBarge
Mr. Rick Lye
Mrs. Sayward Parsons
Mr. Jim Rovello
Miss Kathy Swift
Mr. Brian Tenney
Mr. Jacob Thomas
Dr. Michelle Toby
Mrs. Tammy Zukowski
Senior English Options

Nondiscrimination Policy

WCAG 2.0 Compliance

Inspiring Each Student to Excel

3 Primrose St., Newtown, CT 06470
Phone: 203-426-7600